Be a Supporter!

BlackPlasticBlackPlastic

Main News Movies Audio Favorites Reviews Stats 9 Fans
Follow BlackPlastic

Contact Info / Websites

556 audio Reviews with Responses


_-={A Moment's Respite}=-_ _-={A Moment's Respite}=-_

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

((VOTED4))

Really cool track. It almost had a gothic sound to it, the way the vocals were presented. It had a really cool, almost creepy, vibe to it.

The guitar riff, and the entire song for that matter, was pretty basic but seeing as you made this song to be the background music for a game (if I read your comment correctly) then this is just about right. The looping wasn't to great, but not bad enough to be noticeable in the background of a game.


MaestroRage responds:

you did read correctly, this was in fact made for a game intermission screen. I wanted it to be slow, somewhat sad, duty laden kind of feel. I should look at this song again, I swear i'm not hearing a looping issue, but with now 3 people telling me the same, there must be something wrong on my end.

Thanks for the review, i'm glad you liked it!


The angelic dance The angelic dance

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 21, 2009

((VOTED4))

Your comments for this song seemed pretty unenthusiastic but I thought it was a good track. The problem was how basic it was. Just a scale played slowly for a minute with some backing tracks. You need to experiment if you want to find out what sounds good.

I enjoyed the first 15 seconds because there was some experimentation in there going from the synthesizer to a flute sound with a snare track in the background. After that, it was just a lot of repetition.

Experiment more with the software you're using and really try to capture that sound you're looking for because the production of this was great, just not a lot of originality.


3Bey responds:

Thanks you for comment. I will take it in consideration... even if I'm not sure to understand exactly what you mean by this...


[MW] Chillin' In The Rain [MW] Chillin' In The Rain

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 18, 2009

((VOTED5))

This was a very interesting song. That synth riff definantly made this song stand out. If you ask me it's volume was far to low towards the middle of the song once the drums started.

And as great the slow synth riff at the very beggining was to set the mood, it could have been shortened just a little bit but definitely not done away completely.

Another thing that makes this song stand out is the great use of sound effect tracks like the thunderbolt when the drums started to signify the change in the song and to set up the background the title hinted at. You should try experimenting more with sound effects in your future work.

This was a great song. I'd love to hear more stuff like it.


People find this review helpful!
Project-Wolf-Mirror responds:

Thanks. This was a quick project and one of the first songs I have made with FL. Just thought a slow song would be a good start

-Saber (The fun one <_<)


mormogo mormogo

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 18, 2009

((VOTED4))

This was a very good song. There was definitely a lot of attention payed to detail. Nothing in this song sounded unnecesary and it just flowed very well.

The only reason I wouldn't give it a perfect score would be because of how little diversity there was. The song was 6 minutes so I'm guessing you wern't aiming for a loopable kind of track so I really don't want to hear the same one minute song 6 times.

Still a great song though. Great job.


lnstinct responds:

it's a progressive trance song, hence why it goes for 6 minutes.

it's more or less a chillout song, nothing you'd pay attention to detail to.

thanks for the review and vote :)


[ out there ] [ out there ]

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 28, 2008

((VOTED5))

You did a good job here. The song was very well thought out and fun to listen to. The synth was great and the percussions flowed with the song perfectly. I just really don't think you needed this to be 6:38 long. You could easily shave this song down to 2 minutes without taking out anything vital to the song.

I would really suggest doing that because it doesn't matter how good a song is, no one seriously wants to sit down for six and a half minutes and listen to a single song. Especially when it isn't necesary.


boney-man responds:

Eh, it's meant to be long, it's a FULL DnB track, meant for mixing.


Look Beyond the Seas Look Beyond the Seas

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2008

((VOTED5))

You were right about it being calm. Like most ambient songs it had the slow peacfullness to it but you were able to pull that off better then many other songs as have heard from this genre. The guitar wasn't very technical or anything special but it didn't need to be. It did what it was supposed to do and did a very good job with it.

You should make more tracks similiar to this in the future because I thought it was a really nice song and I'd love to hear more like it. Anyways great song. Good job.


People find this review helpful!
Kor-Rune responds:

Thanks for the review, I love making music that just soothes me and puts me to sleep or just in general keeps me relaxed. I feel so complete afterwards for some reason. I don't seem to get the feeling from most of the shred metal and what not that I play.


slexiP daeD slexiP daeD

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 24, 2008

((VOTED4))

It was definantly original I'll give you that. In my oppinion originality is the most important part to a song in the audio portal but this was almost to weird for me. It had this mix of industrial and hip hop which I have never really heard before. The beat was great and all these background effects that you put in there were almost hypnotic. Weird, but I liked it.

There's always room for improving but I don't even know what to suggest with a song like this because I barely even know what genre this really is. Just keep testing new things until you find exactly what you want. I don't really care how weird or different this song was, the thing is I enjoyed listening to it and that is the most important part. Good job.


Evilcactus responds:

Hah, all my friends are asking if I have been doing Acid.


.:Eternity:. .:Eternity:.

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 24, 2008

((VOTED5))

This was a pretty epic song. There was so much depth and thought put into this song it's really incredible. The beat just sucked you in and I found to actually be quite catchy. You also did a great job of switching up the song throughout the course of the track so that it wouldn't get to repeitive which worked out really great.

I would not change a single thing in this song. This version is absolutely perfect. I definantly hope to see more from you because you definantly have a lot of potential.


People find this review helpful!
JaredW responds:

Thanks man, appreciate you taking the time to write a review - and a decent one at that. So thanks a lot. I hate that people vote '0' without listening to it, but it sounds like you did your homework.

Cheers!

-J


Dead Skin Gein Dead Skin Gein

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 23, 2008

((VOTED2))

You know the guitar wasn't really that bad and was actually kind of interesting to listen to. The problem is it only lasted for 13 seconds. You should really try actually forming this into a song because like I said, it sounded pretty cool.

Use the talent you have to make a riff out of that part, tack on a downloaded drum beat and that's pretty much all you have to do to make an alright guitar song. I would really suggest that because I think you have potential.


Sevkat responds:

lololol k1tty kr00 4 leif


Soaring High Soaring High

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 23, 2008

((VOTED5))

Great stuff man. The fusion of the trance and classical genres was very cool and worked absolutely perfectly. The tracks flowed very smoothly and the drums were able to keep a good beat without really taking away anything from the song. Pretty much everything is perfect.

The only thing I find bad was some slight distortion here and there and a pretty mediocre ending. But those are both things you already know so it's nothing knew to you. Just keep trying at these songs and maybe you might even get one better then this :o


People find this review helpful!
Geoplex responds:

Awesome :D
Yea, i only realised the end was bad after id already uploaded it, and i thought, whatever.
But, thanx for the reveiw1 :D