Support NATA 2014

BlackPlasticBlackPlastic

Main News Movies Audio Favorites Reviews Stats 9 Fans
Follow BlackPlastic

Contact Info / Websites

Recent Movie Reviews


Adolf Hitler:CAI493+D 008 Adolf Hitler:CAI493+D 008

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 23, 2007

((VOTED3))

Great idea for a series afro. If I were you I would have finished AHATIO80W but this is a great idea too. The only thing bad about this is the music on the second screen. Sex on the beach was what made the other series so revolutionary. I would have givven you a 5 just because Im always hooked to your series but of course that wouldn't be fair to other people. Anways great job with this. Keep the series going no matter what people say.


AfroUnderscoreStud responds:

Naturally.


Doug Funnie XXX Quiz Doug Funnie XXX Quiz

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2007

ha!

Normally I woudlnt care for this and just denote it as unfunny spam but I laughed my fucking ass off when I heard michael w smith being played in the background. Its so fucking hateful yet amazingly funny.

You are the only good spammer



4Chan GIF Collection 4Chan GIF Collection

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 17, 2007

((VOTED 5))

This may have been a bit strange at parts but I can not say with a strait face I did not love this movie. Some of the .gifs were hillarious. Im definantly not the person who goes to 4chan but some of these I have to admit I loled at. You probably should loose some points since you didnt make any of them but what the hell. You brung them to newgrounds so you deserve a 5.


EB3 responds:

Hey, cmon, I made the background, and the Flash. Gimme a break ^_^

Recent Game Reviews


Zodiac Tower Zodiac Tower

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 29, 2008

((VOTED4))

I can not say this is the most original game of it's kind, nor that is is the best of it's kind, but I can say it's a decent and addictive game. The graphics were nothing amazing but that's better than overdoing it. The gameplay was very straitforward but still fun. There was nothing groundbreaking here but that's not always a bad thing.

There was some thought behind this game to try and make it more than a generic collapse game. What I'm talking about is the whole idea of needing to collapse certain blocks to get to the next level. You could probably have thought of something a little more orignal than that because I'm 100 percent sure that has been done before.

The levels were incredibly tediouse. You tryed to change the game up a little bit every level to make it not too boring but you failed horribly at that. No matter how many small additions you make to the game in each level, it still fealt like I was playing the same level over and over again. When it's a chore just to finish a demo do you really think anyones going to buy the full version.

This game was well executed but I wouldn't recomend it to anyone. Why? Because it's been done thousands of times before, exept much much better. Try to be more original in your work if you ever want to make money off of it.


People find this review helpful!

Hobo Brawl Hobo Brawl

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 9, 2008

((VOTED5))

Although this was a great game that was very fun with many great aspects to it, it could not live up to the game you were blatantly trying to imitate. The graphics were great and everything, probably more realistic looking than that of dad n me, but it wasn't very fun to look at. Dad n me had many different areas and even some interactable environments. This was mostly just on a boring street.

Another quality that made dad n me great was that you fealt really powerful. Though I have nothing wrong with a good challenge, the enemies in this game had to much health to a point where the fighting was just boring, tediouse, and long, but not at all hard.

Something this game did right that other games of the like didn't, was the combo system. Having the unlocking system for combos was a great idea, and the only part of the game that kept me wanting to play instead of exiting out and finding something more original. Although most of the combos were unnecisarily gross and would apeal to more of a younger crowd, I guess some might find them funny. I however didn't and would wish you would make the combos more original as opposed to just making something randomly gross.

Although this game isn't the most original thing in the portal, I cannot say it was bad. The animation was great, the humour was incredibly stale (yet some might like that), and although it's not better, it can live up to dad n me. Try using your skill as a game creator to actually make something original next time and you could really make something great.


People find this review helpful!
SeethingSwarm responds:

Thanks for the great review!
To be honest, I think this game was quite original. Show me another game where you can throw up and shit on your enemies and I'll shut up. The gmaeplay-style was maybe not so original, but hey come on, Dad 'n Me's gamplay style was definitely nor original either!

This was the first time I've tried to make a game like this, so in truth I am not THAT skilled as you might think, but making this game has taught me a lot of new stuff and I will hopefully make some better stuff in the future.

Thanks again!


:the game: :the game:

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 8, 2008

((VOTED5))

I do not add much to my favorites anymore, considering it's basically pointless, but this game was so fantastic I fealt that I had to. Good Humour is practically non existent on this website (videogame parodies arn't funny), and all though there were a few of those videogame jokes I've come to hate, this mostly relied on well thought out intelligent humour otherwise known as irony.

In practically every level I found myself thinking "that's so true" or "he's totally right". That doesn't really happen that often, especially on this site. What this game lacked in graphics it definantly made up for in intelligence.

My personal favorite level would have to be capitalism. What I got from that was the more money one company makes, the faster they will make even more money and the slower others will make money. Cool how a flash can get you thinking like that.

The one thing that constantly anoyed me through the game though was that you couldn't jump standing still, then move sideways in the air. Yes I know that's a very small issue but for some reason it really bugged me.

Anyways this game was very well thought out, very interesting, long lasting, funny, and had fantastic animation. This deserves to be in the top 50 in exchange for some shitty sprite flash.


Recent Audio Reviews


_-={A Moment's Respite}=-_ _-={A Moment's Respite}=-_

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

((VOTED4))

Really cool track. It almost had a gothic sound to it, the way the vocals were presented. It had a really cool, almost creepy, vibe to it.

The guitar riff, and the entire song for that matter, was pretty basic but seeing as you made this song to be the background music for a game (if I read your comment correctly) then this is just about right. The looping wasn't to great, but not bad enough to be noticeable in the background of a game.


MaestroRage responds:

you did read correctly, this was in fact made for a game intermission screen. I wanted it to be slow, somewhat sad, duty laden kind of feel. I should look at this song again, I swear i'm not hearing a looping issue, but with now 3 people telling me the same, there must be something wrong on my end.

Thanks for the review, i'm glad you liked it!


Beyon City Beyon City

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 22, 2009

((VOTED5))

I didn't get to much a a sonic feal from this but it was a very catchy tune. The synth riff reminds me a lot of some stuff you would hear on old SNES games.

Though if you ask me, I'd say the bass and the drums seamed a little out of place. They were a bit to chaotic and complicated for something you would expect in an average videogame track. That might have been the way you wanted it to be, but it just didn't fit with the rest of the song for me.

Anyways it was a great track, it could definitely see it being used as a background track for a game on here.



Reggaeton Trip Reggaeton Trip

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 21, 2009

((VOTED2))

This was a really great beat, but as a song it was lacking. You need to add something more than just some drum noises if you want a good song. Add some synth or anything.

This song wasn't completely useless. I mean it would be a great foundation for a future song, but I just didn't get a reggae feel from this alone.